Rauw Alejandro “PLAYA SATURNO” – Brief Summary & Review –


Puerto Rican singer Rauw Alejandro’s fourth studio album “PLAYA SATURNO” was released on July 7, 2023, through Sony Music Latin and Duars Entertainment. The album consists of 14 tracks and features collaborations with Ivy Queen, Miguel Bosé, Junior H, Jowell y Randy, and Ñego y Dálmata. Some of the tracks include “PLAYA SATURNO INTRO,” “CUANDO BAJE EL SOL,” “AL CALLAO’,” “CUKI,” “NO ME LA MOLESTE,” “PICARDÍA,” “PONTE NASTY,” “INQUIETO,” “HOY AQUÍ,” “CELEBRANDO (Ft. Ivy Queen),” “NO ME SORPRENDE,” “DILUVIO,” “SI TE PEGAS (Ft. Miguel Bosé),” and “BABY HELLO (Ft. Bizarrap)”. The album’s sound is a mix of pop/R&B and rap.

Critics have mixed reviews about the album. Pitchfork’s E.R. Pulgar gave the album a score of 6.5/10 and said that the album is dampened by filler tracks and many of the collaborations struggle to live up to their promise. For me, the album scores 65/100. While it has some good tracks, it doesn’t quite reach the heights of his previous work.

Rauw Alejandroの4thスタジオアルバム「PLAYA SATURNO」は、Sony Music LatinとDuars Entertainmentを通じて2023年7月7日にリリースされました。このアルバムには、Ivy Queen、Miguel Bosé、Junior H、Jowell y Randy、Ñego y Dálmataなどがゲスト出演しており、14曲が収録されています。いくつかのトラックには、「PLAYA SATURNO INTRO」「CUANDO BAJE EL SOL」「AL CALLAO’」「CUKI」「NO ME LA MOLESTE」「PICARDÍA」「PONTE NASTY」「INQUIETO」「HOY AQUÍ」「CELEBRANDO(Ft. Ivy Queen)」「NO ME SORPRENDE」「DILUVIO」「SI TE PEGAS(Ft. Miguel Bosé)」、「BABY HELLO(Ft. Bizarrap)」が含まれています。このアルバムのサウンドは、ポップ/R&Bとラップのミックスです。

批評家からは賛否両論の評価を受けています。PitchforkのE.R. Pulgarは、アルバムに6.5/10のスコアを与え、「アルバムはフィラートラックで抑えられており、多くのコラボレーションが約束を果たすことができない」と述べています。私の評価では、このアルバムは65/100です。いくつか良いトラックがあるものの、以前の作品に比べてあまり高みに達していません。


メールアドレスが公開されることはありません。 が付いている欄は必須項目です